The Safer Space Committee was created in 2018 as part of BareBones' ongoing commitment to building a culture of consent, respect and inclusion. The Committee provides support for harm reduction, as well as ongoing community education initiatives.

You can expect to see at least one Committee member at most BareBones events. We will be wearing an SSC button, so you can find us easily if you or someone else needs our support. You can also send us a message!

If you are interested in joining the SSC, please contact us. We will ask prospective members to sit down for a conversation with us first.